Loading...
TBSE's Fish Farming

Fish farming is one of the branches of aquaculture. It is used to qualify fish farming, both at sea and in freshwater.

In Madagascar, fish farming is a very promising sector; it offers opportunities to all operators and to all those affected by this sector. Currently, fish farming is considered as one of the means of responding to the high demand for fish from consumers, while avoiding overfishing and the depletion of fishery resources. Fort-Dauphin, is one of the beneficiaries of the fact that the local company called TBSE specializes in the semi-intensive farming of freshwater fish in this southern part of Madagascar.

TBSE has launched this activity since 2019 in Manatantely, the production of which is in a pond fed by spring water. The production system is semi-intensive: the fish eat natural food from the environment and organic feed.

Production capability
With its 12 ponds which have a total area of 3000m², TBSE can currently produce up to 1500kg / production cycle for large fish and 80,000 to 100,000 fry / year. The species reared are focused on three species of Tilapia: Oreochromis niloticus (Mazy), Oreochromis mossambicus (Malemiloha), Tilapia rendalli (Fiambazaha).

Tilapia rendalli (Fiambazaha)

In addition to fish production, the fish farming that TBSE carries out is a source of employment for local communities if we cite only the maintenance of the ponds, the supply of inputs.

TBSE can also give training and supervision on fish farming, in addition it offers guided tours of the station for tourists or schoolchildren.


Oreochromis niloticus (Mazy)
Selling price

The company sells its products at very reasonable prices, so that live avellins cost around Ar 300 / piece and merchant fish at Ar 25,000 per kg with home delivery if more than 10 kg.

Loading...
Pisciculture de TBSE

La pisciculture est une des branches de l'aquaculture. Elle est utilisé pour qualifier l'élevage de poissons, aussi bien en mer qu’en eau douce.

A Madagascar, la pisciculture est une filière très prometteuse ; elle offre des opportunités à tous les opérateurs et à toutes les personnes concernées par ce secteur. Actuellement, la pisciculture est envisagée comme l'un des moyens de réponse à la demande importante en poisson des consommateurs, tout en évitant la surpêche et l'épuisement des ressources halieutiques. Fort-Dauphin, est l'un des bénéficiaires du fait que l'entreprise locale dénommée TBSE se spécialise dans l’élevage semi-intensif de poissons d’eau douce dans cette partie sud de Madagascar.

TBSE a lancé cette activité depuis 2019 à Manatantely, dont la production est en étang alimenté par l’eau de la source. Le système de production est de type semi-intensif : les poissons se nourrissent des aliments naturels du milieu et de provende biologique.

Capacité de production
Avec ses 12 bassins qui ont une surface totale de 3000m², TBSE peut produire actuellement jusqu’à 1 500kg/cycle de production pour les gros poissons et de 80 000 à 100 000 alevins/an. Les espèces élevées sont focalisées sur trois espèces de Tilapia : Oreochromis niloticus (Mazy) , Oreochromis mossambicus (Malemiloha) , Tilapia rendalli (Fiambazaha).

Tilapia rendalli (Fiambazaha)

En plus de production des poissons, la pisciculture que TBSE réalise, est une source d’emploie pour les communautés locales si on ne cite que l’entretien des bassins, l’approvisionnement en intrant.

TBSE peut donner également de formation et encadrement sur l'élevage des poissons, de plus elle offre de visite guidée de la station pour les touristes ou les écoliers.


Oreochromis niloticus (Mazy)
Prix de vente

L'entreprise vend ses produits à des prix très raisonnable, de sorte que les avelins vivant coûtent environ 300 Ar/pièce et les poissons marchands à 25.000 Ar le kilos avec livraison à domicile si plus de 10kg.